Okay, so my post title says it all.

Pure fun for two whole months. WHOOOOOO!

Anyway, this is going to be my first recipe post. Pathetic, yes, I know. (by the way, it’s one a.m. in the morning here, and I just baked these 5seconds ago. So you can more or less tell how i’m really going to live life crazy these few months 😀 )

Sooo, let me tell you about today.

It  didn’t start off very promising as it was pouring really heavily in the morning.IMG_3092The mood in the canteen, where everyone was assembling to take the Chemistry paper, was of restlessness, excitement and anticipation. It was the last paper for most students, so although everyone had their textbooks on the table, not many were actually reading it.

IMG_3095

Lyn in a sea of blue

Only the super hardworking ones were still doing this

IMG_3088

FAZZI!

After the paper, which ended at 9, the whole hall broke into cheers and applause. After four years of working so hard for this examination, it was finally over!

IMG_3097

Sis(a friend, not a real sister) and I decided to go to the Singapore Botanic Gardens to chillllll&relax.

IMG_3180

The entrance

Both of us, or maybe just me, felt like tourists as we had a street directory in one hand and a packet of bread(for the fishes!) in the other. Although the Botanic Gardens is actually a very nice place to visit, most locals don’t visit this place very much. Don’t really know why though :/

I tried editing this picture. I have no idea what I did, but it looks good huh?

I tried editing this picture. I had absolutely no idea what I did, but I think it looks pretty good

IMG_3167

IMG_3150

😀

IMG_3131

OMG A SWAN UP CLOSE! COOOL RIGHTT!

Anyway, on to the recipe. I was deciding between muffins and cookies. In the end, I settled on Piped Butter Cookies cause I wanted to use my piping bag and tips. Heee(:

These are one of the most simple cookies to make. Seriously. They tasted a little not-sweet-enough, so if I were you, I’d use about 1 cup of icing sugar instead of 2/3.

IMG_3183

I know, I know, it looks kinda unnatural. Still trying to get a hang of the software. Sorry!

IMG_3188

Sift icing sugar over it to make it look real delicate

IMG_3196

cute, no?

IMG_3195

a lill more sugar...

Okay,  the food pictures weren’t so awesome. I took them at 12 midnight, with my lousy kitchen lighting. ):

Piped Butter Cookies

adapted from The Golden Book Of Chocolate

2 cups all-purpose flour
1/3 cup cornstarch
1 cup butter (250g), softened
2/3 ( i think one cup would make it nicer) icing sugar, plus extra for dusting
1 large egg
1 teaspoon vanilla extract

  1. preheat the oven to 180C/350F
  2. butter three baking sheets
  3. mix the flour and cornstarch in a medium bowl
  4. beat the butter and icing sugar at high speed until pale and creamy
  5. add the egg and beat until just blended. add the vanilla extract and beat until pale and fluffy
  6. fit  a pastry bag with a 1/4 inch star tip. fill the pastry bag with half of the mixture first. Twist the opening tightly closed and pipe out (whatever) shapes (you want). [personally, stick with the circles]
  7. bake for about 10-15 mins, until the cookies are golden brown.

If you’re wondering why a book on chocolate has a recipe on butter cookies, it’s because I didn’t really like the look of the chocolate ones. So I only made the butter ones. Smart huh? 😀 I halved the recipe and I had about 60 small cookies. Goes great wit

