No time to type much, gotta go for daddy’s birthday lunch. I was feeling rather creative yesrerday, so I decided to make Chocolate Balls, and Tuilles. I’ve never tried a tuille before, so I was rather curious what it would taste like. Hmm, have YOU tried a tuille before? No? Well, it’s slightly chewy, sweet and crisp at time same time! YUM-MY! I started making them at 11 pm. The recipe was really simple. A meringue with butter and flour. Bake each for five minutes, remove, then drape. How long could it take?

2 and a half hours later, atย  2 plus am in the morning, i was still left with one more to bake. Gosh! I didn’t know tuilles were soย  time consuming to make! The shape was really tough to achieve too! They said to use a greased baking sheet. What they actually meant was more of EXTREMELY WELL greased. For the first two, I used only a light coating of oil. The shape was really easy to achieve. My circle was perfectly round. After 5 minutes in the oven, I used a spatula and tried to gently lift my tuille. However, the tuille didn’t seem to want to leave my aluminum foil. So I resorted to prying.

Ironically, my foil tore. The tuille remained firmly attached to the torn foil. :/

So for the next few,ย  I spead a rather thick layer of oil on my baking parchment, and baked it for 7 mintues, until it was a nice golden brown.

Skip till 2 am, and I only had 7 tuilles to show. The rest were in the rubbish bin.

Anyway, I had another 4 eggs that I had cracked, so I decided to make a chocolate cake. Gosh, it was one of the best chocolate cakes I had made! Really moist, really chocolatey. Heaven!

Inspired by Bakerella, I wanted to try making Cake Balls. I didn’t look at her recipe, so I just added thickened cream to hold the crumbs together. Covering them with chocolate was really messy, but it worked out in the end!

IMG_1330

it's so rich, it's almost like candy!

IMG_1325IMG_1269

this is what I do when I can’t sleep:D

Ask me for the recipe if you’re interested!

