The last time I went shopping was a really, really long time ago. I can’t even remember when I last bought something (other than groceries, that is). So after lunch with D- this afternoon, I went to Kitchen Capers, which is literally just outside my school. Convenient, huh? ;)

Anyway, I love Kitchen Capers. Unlike Phoon Huat (another store that sells baking goods), Kitchen Capers sells things that are more for fun than for practicality. I went there once before and bought the prettiest muffin pan liners :D

So when I stepped into the store, I think I was feeling a little deprived, so I bought a few things that made me go ” OH MY GOODNESS, I LOVE THIS!”, but probably wouldn’t use very often. Yikes. So let me show you the things put a smile on my face (and a hole in my pocket) today.

Edible ink. Great for decorating cookies!I've been wanting this for ages.Lookie! :D

